noobep.blogg.se

Seagate backup plus slim 2tb cable
Seagate backup plus slim 2tb cable







  1. SEAGATE BACKUP PLUS SLIM 2TB CABLE MANUAL
  2. SEAGATE BACKUP PLUS SLIM 2TB CABLE PORTABLE

All the efforts I have made to translate these characters have failed. As you will note the errors on fail_20_12_21_1 and fail_27_12_21_1 are an Asian script, to my eye Chinese, but I am no expert. Exactly one week later, I received another error message when the backup ran, fail_27_12_21_1.

SEAGATE BACKUP PLUS SLIM 2TB CABLE MANUAL

A third manual try succeeded in making the backup. I do not know what caused the I/O device error. I restarted the backup manually and received fail_20_12_21_2 which has a normal if puzzling error message. The first is the automatic attempt at running the backup fail_20_12_21_1, and in particular I refer you to the error message beside the red X at the bottom. Please refer to the jpg files of the error logs, attached below. Recently though, I have seen two failures, the first on the 20/12/21 and the second on the 27/12/21. For several months, the process of backup has run flawlessly. When not required, the associated USB power switches for both drives are off, being switched on just before the required usage time. Both of these drive connect to my PC through a powered USB3 Hub, which has a "switch" feature whereby the power to each USB port can be individually controlled. So I have a double backup of my D: drive slightly skewed in time. The second disk is also used to image drive D: but on Thursdays at 7PM. The failed unit was replaced under warranty without question based on the Crystal Disk SMART data. For context only, I actually have two similar drives, one of a slightly earlier vintage replacing a unit of the same type as above because of uncorrectable read errors and a rising re-allocated sector count as noted by Crystal Disk. Crystal Disk notes no SMART problems with this drive, such as uncorrectable errors or re-allocated sectors.

SEAGATE BACKUP PLUS SLIM 2TB CABLE PORTABLE

Some facts: Every Monday evening at 7PM I image my D: drive to a Seagate 2TB Backup Plus Slim Portable Hard Drive, reported by Crystal Disk as ST2000LM007-1R8174 2000.GB.

seagate backup plus slim 2tb cable

Please permit me to start here though, as the logs produced are strange and interpreting them may be my only clue. It may be hardware, such as my backup disks or perhaps even the USB hub or even cables or the USB sockets in my ageing (not Win 11 compatible) PC. Note, I am not necessarily blaming Macrium for this issue. I am seeing what seems to be an odd problem. Hi All, I hope this finds you all well in difficult times.









Seagate backup plus slim 2tb cable